Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Katie Hutchinson

From Katie's board:
 https://www.pinterest.com/kweyer25/stuff-for-learnin/
Katie Hutchinson, eLearning Coach for Greater Clark County Schools took a different approach to the Pinnovation invitation and we are excited to share it with you today.

Katie's Pinnovation:
Since I am an eLearning coach, part of my responsibilities involve teaching teachers and doing research. Pinterest helps me do both. Besides my own Pinterest Board (and the boards I follow), when I create resources for teachers, I always include a Pinterest results page or a board. Pinterest helps spread ideas (both digital and not! #goodteaching) and can be a source of information. I love it because I can find things I want, and find things I didn't know I was looking for!

Here's are Katie's recommended Pinners to follows:
http://www.pinterest.com/allielholland/
http://www.pinterest.com/dcunliffe67/school/
http://www.pinterest.com/readworks/
http://www.pinterest.com/weareteachers/
http://www.pinterest.com/StanfordEdtech/google-tools-for-education/

Some of the search results/boards she loves:
IWB Ideas: http://www.pinterest.com/mnmann/iwb-ideas/
Social Skills for Primary: http://www.pinterest.com/socialbflyclub/social-skills-group-ideas-prek-2nd-grade/
2nd grade Writing Ideas: http://www.pinterest.com/writeaboutthis/2nd-grade-writing-ideas/
Reading Manipulatives: http://www.pinterest.com/ATeachersIdea/reading-manipulatives/
Math Manipulatives: http://www.pinterest.com/aidenhoney/math-manipulatives/
Flipped Classroom Board: http://www.pinterest.com/jpberry89/flipped-classroom/
Kindergarten Technology: http://www.pinterest.com/nikkil7701/kindergarten-technology/

Katie's Tip:
Follow and Unfollow. Find what you want. Search in Google. It will lead you to Pinterest. Follow your colleagues. Follow people you do not know. 

"It's not information overload. It's filter failure." - Clay Shirky

No comments:

Post a Comment